Friday Favorites

Hey there! I’m back for like.. My third post for today. (When was the last time I wrote this much in a day? lol!)

Report for my workout?

That’s after warming up for 20 mins. on the elliptical, doing this workout, and running about 1/2 a mile on the track at my gym.. When I say that, it sounds super overdone, but it’s not. The time length of my workout says 1 hour and 28 minutes, but the truth is that I forgot to turn the HRM part of my watch off after my workout, so it continued to count my calories burned while resting in the car after my workout (which was actually a lot.. wow! haha :D ). So yeah.. There’s my explanation. As for what I thought about the circuit workout? T-O-U-G-H, TOUGH! No joke, I wanted to quit halfway through the first round, and I was just waiting for it to end by the second. I used 12 lb. dumbbells for the first round, 10 lb. db’s for the second, and interchanged both weights for the third round. It probably wouldn’t have been so tough if the work period was shorter, but hey.. it’s over now! ;) I’m probably going to do this again only when I really need to kick my butt.. I didn’t intend to go all-out today or anything, but surprise! Courtney kicked my butt again. :P

After my workout, dinner was in order. I prepped a bunch of stuff earlier, so I ended up with something really thought out and nice today. :) Grilled Chicken Adobo with a quinoa, barley, and veggie sautee + some steamed veggies and chopped fresh tomato on the side.

Chopped fresh tomato on the side is kind of a Filipino thing when having Adobo. I’ll be honest and say that my Adobo wasn’t that amazing– not as good as how most people *cough*my mom*cough* make it, but I tried to kind of “healthify” it by using less soy sauce (when it’s already low sodium soy sauce.. haha!) and honey.. Well.. My ingredient proportions weren’t that good (I think I added too much vinegar when I already cut off some of the soy sauce and honey), so I’m going to have to work on it before I post the recipe. It wasn’t bad, though, just not exactly what I wanted. It still looked amazing! :)

I also have leftovers, so you should expect this chicken to show up in a few more meals in the [extremely near] future. ;)

Friday Favorites

I always read blogs that do a bunch of themes for certain days of the week: What I Ate Wednesday; Thursday Things; Trainer Tuesday; etc.

Today I decided to hop on the bandwagon with this one Friday Favorites post, and after a bit of work in searching and thinking things up, I think I’ve come up with some pretty good stuff! (if I do say so myself :P)

Favorite Youtube Channel

Sorted Food (Cooking)

 

Favorite Hair Products

BioSilk Shampoo and Conditioner; Got them for sale at TJ Maxx some time ago, and my hair’s been softer ever since! I’ve been using this brand’s products for a little over two years, and I always love what they do for my hair. ;)

Favorite Designer Dress

By: Matthew Williamson

I discovered Rent the Runway, a website that allows you to rent designer dresses to wear for special occasions, today while flipping through
Seventeen Magazine today, and I dreamed of wearing this dress to a relative’s wedding dinner rehearsal or something– maybe even on a date
when I’m 25 and permitted by my parents, lol!
Unfortunately, this dress doesn’t come in my size and it’s extremely expensive to rent, too, so I guess I will have to wait ’til I’m 25 or something
to get to wear something like this. (there should be some knock-offs by then! :P)

Favorite Decoration Piece

Bunny flower pot! Apparently they were having a sale at Wal-Mart today– clearance for all of their Easter products, I suppose.. My mom surprised me with this flower pot after I went to the gym today and said that I should keep it for decoration in my room, especially with all the sunlight I get! I absolutely adore it! :) (love my mom, too!)

Favorite Everyday Outfit

Favorite New Show

 

Of course, the characters in the show look more realistic, but I just love cute anime like that! ;)

Favorite Hairstyle

Source: weheartit.com via Katie on Pinterest

 

If only my hair was longer and I had an occasion to wear it this way..

Favorite Quote

 

Aaaand, that’s a wrap for my first Friday Favorites post! :D This was fun, and I can’t wait to do it again next week! Good night everyone! :)

Leave a Reply

